nubisave
5 years agoAdd documentation about NubiSave multithreading architecture master bomba/master origin/HEAD origin/master
Johannes Müller [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 13:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add documentation about NubiSave multithreading architecture
Add documentation about CloudFusion multithreading architecture
Add documentation about CloudFusion error handling architecture

6 years ago- release-worthy snapshot with updated GUI
Josef Spillner [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 06:42:11 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
- release-worthy snapshot with updated GUI

6 years ago- more generic path construction - does not yet solve the issue of launching gwenview...
Josef Spillner [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 06:39:43 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
- more generic path construction - does not yet solve the issue of launching gwenview instead of dolphin, though

6 years ago- correction of mountpoint specification and context menus related to it
Josef Spillner [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 06:31:08 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
- correction of mountpoint specification and context menus related to it

6 years ago- make adding services from the registry work - although still without module and...
Josef Spillner [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 05:51:00 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
- make adding services from the registry work - although still without module and protocol information

6 years ago- work correctly in the absence of arguments
Josef Spillner [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 05:04:10 +0000 (07:04 +0200)]
- work correctly in the absence of arguments

6 years ago- locale-independence by using getValue() and not getString() on all number fields
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 22:10:32 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
- locale-independence by using getValue() and not getString() on all number fields

6 years ago- GUI update: modified goal generator
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 20:23:52 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
- GUI update: modified goal generator

6 years ago- untested attempt at fixing the matchmaking goal generator
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 20:20:48 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
- untested attempt at fixing the matchmaking goal generator

6 years ago- hand-polished WSML file from the ConQo goal generator which is known to work
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 20:02:16 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
- hand-polished WSML file from the ConQo goal generator which is known to work

6 years ago- bring multi-user access to mountpoint into effect
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 19:49:28 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
- bring multi-user access to mountpoint into effect

6 years ago- sync unmounter script with mounter script
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 19:36:11 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
- sync unmounter script with mounter script

6 years ago- delayed permission relaxation - INSECURE on a multi-user system!
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 12:23:14 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
- delayed permission relaxation - INSECURE on a multi-user system!

6 years ago- unmounting is now mostly handled by the splitter itself; leaving these quiet invoca...
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 12:16:00 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
- unmounting is now mostly handled by the splitter itself; leaving these quiet invocations just for safety

6 years ago- introduction of convenience method "nubisave stop" as wrapper around fusermount
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 12:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
- introduction of convenience method "nubisave stop" as wrapper around fusermount
- removal of deprecated ~/.splitter directory creation

6 years ago- robustness fix
Josef Spillner [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 11:53:04 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
- robustness fix

6 years ago- merge of nubisave-gui into the main nubisave script
Josef Spillner [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 21:22:27 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
- merge of nubisave-gui into the main nubisave script

6 years ago- syntax fix
Josef Spillner [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 18:31:28 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
- syntax fix

6 years ago- packaging snapshot update
Josef Spillner [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 16:23:47 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
- packaging snapshot update

6 years ago- adapt Debian packaging to new Cloudfusion structure
Josef Spillner [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 16:18:09 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
- adapt Debian packaging to new Cloudfusion structure

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/parallel' into testing
Josef Spillner [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 16:12:49 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/parallel' into testing

Conflicts:
bin/Nubisave.jar
gui/Nubisave/src/nubisave/component/graph/vertice/NubiSaveComponent.java
gui/Nubisave/src/nubisave/ui/MainWindow.form
gui/Nubisave/src/nubisave/ui/MainWindow.java
splitter/mountscripts/Dropbox.ini

6 years ago- more pre-selected WebDAV-capable online storage services
Josef Spillner [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 15:52:08 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
- more pre-selected WebDAV-capable online storage services

6 years agoUpdate mountscripts for cloudfusion
Johannes Müller [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 13:03:15 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
Update mountscripts for cloudfusion
    Modify configuration  Dropbox.ini, remove unncecessary auth data

6 years agoBugfix scripts read.py, and write.py, open file in binary mode for compatibility
Johannes Müller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:52:04 +0000 (22:52 +0200)]
Bugfix scripts read.py, and write.py, open file in binary mode for compatibility

6 years agoBugfix script test_streaming_files.sh, remove temporary files after the test
Johannes Müller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:50:00 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
Bugfix script test_streaming_files.sh, remove temporary files after the test

6 years agoBugfix script test_normal_files.sh, to handle errors when writing files by retrying
Johannes Müller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:42:21 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
Bugfix script test_normal_files.sh, to handle errors when writing files by retrying
    Add function is_number to module functions, to check if the argument is a number

6 years agoUpdate installation.sh, to consider new project structure of CloudFusion
Johannes Müller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:35:17 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
Update installation.sh, to consider new project structure of CloudFusion

6 years agoUpdate submodule CloudFusion to version v.2.5.10_stable
Johannes Müller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 20:15:39 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
Update submodule CloudFusion to version v.2.5.10_stable

6 years ago- peaCS news
Josef Spillner [Sun, 25 Aug 2013 11:37:49 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
- peaCS news

6 years ago- new utility class to encapsulate system integration features such as launching...
Josef Spillner [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 10:33:06 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
- new utility class to encapsulate system integration features such as launching file managers and web browsers

6 years ago- GUI update
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
- GUI update

6 years ago- syntax fixes
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:48:24 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
- syntax fixes

6 years ago- ignoring all Netbeans private files
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:37:55 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
- ignoring all Netbeans private files

6 years ago- packaging update once again
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:36:05 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
- packaging update once again

6 years ago- getItemName fix, 2nd try
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:24:10 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
- getItemName fix, 2nd try

6 years ago- introduction of a configuration entry pointing to the NubiSave root directory
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 13:00:17 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
- introduction of a configuration entry pointing to the NubiSave root directory

6 years ago- removal of (secondary) properties file; the one in nubisave/bin prevails
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 12:52:27 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
- removal of (secondary) properties file; the one in nubisave/bin prevails

6 years ago- more consistent lowercasing
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 12:40:57 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
- more consistent lowercasing
- configuration write error/exception handling refined

6 years ago- further GUI restructuring: removal of deprecated configuration elements in the...
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 10:55:48 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
- further GUI restructuring: removal of deprecated configuration elements in the main window
- bugfix: recognise NubiSave splitter component in all capitalisations

6 years ago- get/put mismatch
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 10:38:39 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
- get/put mismatch

6 years ago- dialogue reformatting
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 09:49:42 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
- dialogue reformatting

6 years ago- more useful captions
Josef Spillner [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 08:45:33 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
- more useful captions

6 years ago- fixing, partially by reverting previous commits, some GUI-related bugs and annoyances
Josef Spillner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 14:34:41 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
- fixing, partially by reverting previous commits, some GUI-related bugs and annoyances

6 years ago- more precise naming
Josef Spillner [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 14:01:31 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
- more precise naming

6 years ago- experimental nubisave-status command as wrapper around `mount' and `df'
Josef Spillner [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 11:54:27 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
- experimental nubisave-status command as wrapper around `mount' and `df'

6 years ago- simple automatic headless mode detection
Josef Spillner [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 06:38:46 +0000 (08:38 +0200)]
- simple automatic headless mode detection
- slight documentation clarifications

6 years ago- activation of hotplug-based mounting and unmounting of storages in the helper scripts
Josef Spillner [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 20:16:39 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
- activation of hotplug-based mounting and unmounting of storages in the helper scripts

6 years ago- prepare for hot-plugging in the script
Josef Spillner [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 08:23:21 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
- prepare for hot-plugging in the script

6 years ago- less FIXMEs
Josef Spillner [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 08:10:47 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
- less FIXMEs

6 years ago- adaptations concerning the new storages directory
Josef Spillner [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 22:40:16 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
- adaptations concerning the new storages directory
- smaller shell scripting fixes

6 years ago- testing the GUI refactoring, day OUTPUT.DD-1
Josef Spillner [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:36:57 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
- testing the GUI refactoring, day OUTPUT.DD-1

6 years agoMerge branch 'guirefractor' into testing
Josef Spillner [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:35:44 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'guirefractor' into testing

6 years agochanges to code refactoring in services. bomba/guirefractor
Alok Gupta [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 11:22:51 +0000 (16:52 +0530)]
changes to code refactoring in services.

6 years agofucntionality added for retaining the component connections and new directory structure.
Alok Gupta [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 10:24:34 +0000 (15:54 +0530)]
fucntionality added for retaining the component connections and new directory structure.

6 years agofile added for saving the connections.
Alok Gupta [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 03:55:27 +0000 (09:25 +0530)]
file added for saving the connections.

6 years agostoring the nubisave components and making the connections between components.
Alok Gupta [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 02:25:12 +0000 (07:55 +0530)]
storing the nubisave components and making the connections between components.

6 years ago- updated package once again
Josef Spillner [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 08:31:19 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
- updated package once again

6 years ago- sync GUI once again
Josef Spillner [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 08:25:45 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
- sync GUI once again

6 years ago- snapshot update with latest refactoring results
Josef Spillner [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 19:27:46 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
- snapshot update with latest refactoring results

6 years agoMerge branch 'guirefractor' into testing
Josef Spillner [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 19:25:50 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Merge branch 'guirefractor' into testing

6 years ago- CF update tracked
Josef Spillner [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 19:24:14 +0000 (21:24 +0200)]
- CF update tracked

6 years agochanges related to remove the nubisave component and add it as ini file.
Alok Gupta [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 15:30:42 +0000 (21:00 +0530)]
changes related to remove the nubisave component and add it as ini file.

6 years agoRemove the Nubisave component and make the splitter module independent of mount parameter
Alok Gupta [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 16:08:38 +0000 (21:38 +0530)]
Remove the Nubisave component and make the splitter module independent of mount parameter

6 years agobutton name changed and dialog refatoring.
Alok Gupta [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 08:26:20 +0000 (13:56 +0530)]
button name changed and dialog refatoring.

6 years ago- long time no news, therefore inform website visitors about the progress
Josef Spillner [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 08:13:48 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
- long time no news, therefore inform website visitors about the progress

6 years ago- new unmount-all script corresponding to the mount-all script
Josef Spillner [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 21:30:11 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
- new unmount-all script corresponding to the mount-all script

6 years ago- experimental inclusion of graphical SSH passphrase query for sshfs
Josef Spillner [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 21:21:33 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
- experimental inclusion of graphical SSH passphrase query for sshfs

6 years ago- more robust checking for the existence of configured storages
Josef Spillner [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 20:54:14 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
- more robust checking for the existence of configured storages

6 years ago- only run when storages are available
Josef Spillner [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 20:32:08 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
- only run when storages are available

6 years ago- re-generated GUI archive
Josef Spillner [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 13:41:10 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
- re-generated GUI archive

6 years ago- less ambiguous naming
Josef Spillner [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 13:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
- less ambiguous naming

6 years ago- packaging snapshot update from the "testing" branch
Josef Spillner [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 13:33:29 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
- packaging snapshot update from the "testing" branch

6 years agoMerge branch 'guirefractor' into testing
Josef Spillner [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 13:27:37 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'guirefractor' into testing

6 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into testing
Josef Spillner [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 13:27:32 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into testing

6 years agoMerge branch 'documentation' into testing
Josef Spillner [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 13:27:29 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'documentation' into testing

6 years agochange the desc for ini files.
Alok Gupta [Thu, 30 May 2013 11:27:12 +0000 (16:57 +0530)]
change the desc for ini files.

6 years agoMerge branch 'guirefractor' of nubisave.org:nubisave into guirefractor
Alok Gupta [Thu, 30 May 2013 11:25:43 +0000 (16:55 +0530)]
Merge branch 'guirefractor' of nubisave.org:nubisave into guirefractor

6 years agoUpdate test scripts
Johannes Müller [Mon, 20 May 2013 09:38:09 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
Update test scripts
    modify date format of log folder

6 years agoremove the exta added lines between the codes and backspaces
Alok Gupta [Thu, 16 May 2013 14:00:01 +0000 (19:30 +0530)]
remove the exta added lines between the codes and backspaces

6 years ago- script to test the GUI
Josef Spillner [Wed, 15 May 2013 12:39:47 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
- script to test the GUI

6 years agocreated new dialog for module selection
Alok Gupta [Wed, 15 May 2013 08:18:55 +0000 (13:48 +0530)]
created new dialog for module selection

6 years agoadding module description
Alok Gupta [Wed, 15 May 2013 07:59:58 +0000 (13:29 +0530)]
adding module description

6 years ago- rough documentation of all test, benchmark, experiment and visualisation scripts bomba/documentation
Josef Spillner [Mon, 13 May 2013 07:40:02 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
- rough documentation of all test, benchmark, experiment and visualisation scripts

6 years agoMove option dialog to configuration dialog of Nubisave component
Johannes Müller [Tue, 7 May 2013 11:59:00 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
Move option dialog to configuration dialog of Nubisave component
    remove option tab from MainWindow
    add options to NubisaveParameterDialog

6 years agoMove options from tab to configuration dialog of nubisave component
Johannes Müller [Sat, 4 May 2013 22:31:01 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Move options from tab to configuration dialog of nubisave component

6 years agooptional tab disappeared and custom functionality in local complement implemented
Alok Gupta [Fri, 3 May 2013 07:52:08 +0000 (13:22 +0530)]
optional tab disappeared and custom functionality in local complement implemented

6 years agoAdd developer provisioning to deployment desctiptors of Sugarsync & Dropbox
Johannes Müller [Wed, 1 May 2013 19:57:28 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Add developer provisioning to deployment desctiptors of Sugarsync & Dropbox

6 years agoUpdate submodule CloudFusion to enable developer provisioning for Sugarsync & Dropbox
Johannes Müller [Wed, 1 May 2013 19:52:59 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
Update submodule CloudFusion to enable developer provisioning for Sugarsync & Dropbox

6 years ago- the default INI files assume the existence of the CurlFTP module
Josef Spillner [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 08:12:45 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
- the default INI files assume the existence of the CurlFTP module

6 years ago- more robust JDK_HOME checking
Josef Spillner [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 10:58:01 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
- more robust JDK_HOME checking

6 years ago- some words on the fragment store
Josef Spillner [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 14:09:18 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
- some words on the fragment store

6 years agoMerge branch 'packaging' into testing
Josef Spillner [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 13:36:32 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'packaging' into testing

6 years agoMerge branch 'documentation' into testing
Josef Spillner [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 13:36:23 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'documentation' into testing

6 years ago- some documentation on how the splitter saves its file parts
Josef Spillner [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 09:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
- some documentation on how the splitter saves its file parts

6 years agoAdd concurrent splitting
Johannes Müller [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 21:02:57 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Add concurrent splitting

6 years agoReplace dependency to class FilePartFragmentStore with FileFragmentStore
Johannes Müller [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 20:20:36 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Replace dependency to class FilePartFragmentStore with FileFragmentStore

6 years agoAdd synchronization statements for concurrent access to CauchyReedSolomonSplitter
Johannes Müller [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:37:21 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Add synchronization statements for concurrent access to CauchyReedSolomonSplitter
    Modify class ConcurrentMultipleFileHandler to create distinct Digest object for each operation
    Add synchronized keyword to public methods of class SerialMultipleFileHandler

6 years agoModify log statements
Johannes Müller [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 14:27:14 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Modify log statements

6 years agoIntegrate interface Splitter for CauchyReedSolomonSplitter
Johannes Müller [Fri, 29 Mar 2013 22:48:00 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Integrate interface Splitter for CauchyReedSolomonSplitter

6 years ago- coherent list of storages and overlays with their corresponding client implementations
Josef Spillner [Sat, 30 Mar 2013 13:09:57 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
- coherent list of storages and overlays with their corresponding client implementations